Rez by Underworld (1993)

18Oct06

Amazingly, I didn’t realize this track was by Underworld (as I have much of their stuff). It apparently came out in ’93, at least a year before Born Slippy’s initial release and 3 years before the latter’s re-release on the Trainspotting soundtrack.

I happened to download it from an MP3 blog I found on The Hype Machine this afternoon. I’d been trying to find this song for nearly a decade now, after first (and I think last) hearing it at the end of Sven Vath’s set in the early (or maybe late) morning hours of Tribal Gathering in Luton Hoo (outside London) in May ’97.

This has got to be one of the best techno (and I don’t mean the generic dance music term “techno”) tracks of all time. Simply majestic – and gave me goosebumps in finally hearing it again, unexpectedly, after so many years.  Here’s a review I found on Stylus.

If I can figure out how to use YouSendIt for the purpose (like many music bloggers do), I’ll post it tomorrow.

No Responses Yet to “Rez by Underworld (1993)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

