Trance

13Dec06

While I’m sure there’s still an active community out there who loves it (in fact, I know there is as I see it on Last.fm occasionally), it’s a much maligned genre after moving from its largely underground phase in the mid-90s to the era of candy-coated, trite schlock like “Better Off Alone” in ’99.

Nonetheless, I have to admit I still like a lot of the old tracks from that era, particularly 1996-98. Here’s one of my favourites from my days in London, “What Ya Got for Me” by Signum – a quintessential track that many a ‘Crasher Kid gurned to in Sheffield back in 1997.

No Responses Yet to “Trance”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

