work blog, play blog

04Apr08

I’ve been playing around with Tumblr. While I’m no doubt a bit late to the whole tumblelog concept, I’m definitely liking the casual-ness of it. No need to formal titles, ready ability to add different content types, and useful integration of feeds from other social apps (del.icio.us, twitter and, in fact, wordpress). It also looks nice. And is based in NYC.

Accordingly, I’m going to increasingly shift the focus of Sampled + Sorted to work (already have to large extent) and a new venture (called 8tracks) that will launch in limited beta next month. Meanwhile, I’m going to use my new tumblr page to aggregate my social app feeds, post music and photos, and do anything else that’s more on the personal tip.

WordPress for work, Tumblr for play.

No Responses Yet to “work blog, play blog”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

